16 February 2016

2016 Fleurieu Art Prize Finalists

Jan Murphy Gallery represented artists Natasha Bieniek, William Mackinnon, Danie Mellor and Alex Seton have been shortlisted as finalists for the 2016 Fleurieu Art Prize.

Held at the Anne & Gordon Samstag Museum of Art in Adelaide , the Fleurieu Art prize is the richest landscape art prize in the world. The 2016 prize will be judged by Nigel Hurst, Director, Saatchi Gallery London; Suhanya Raffel, Deputy Director and Director of Collections, Art Gallery of New South Wales; and Erica Green, Director, Samstag Museum of Art.

The winner of the prize will be announced on opening night on 2 June 2016.

The exhibition is on from 3 June to 27 July 2016.

For more information, please click here.