20 July 2016

Gold Award 2016 Finalists

Fiona Lowry, Guy Maestri and Monica Rohan are finalists in The Gold Award 2016 at Rockhampton Art Gallery.

Established in 2012, The Gold Award honours the memory of Moya Gold, philanthropist and educator, who inspired and provided for this prize directly through a substantial bequest for the acquisition of Australian paintings.

The Gold Award is a national biennial event, presented at the Rockhampton Art Gallery, as a joint initiative of Rockhampton Art Gallery Trust and Rockhampton Regional Council. Designed as an invitation award to consider the best in contemporary painting while simultaneously building a substantive collection, the most outstanding work or works by an artist will be awarded the $50,000 cash prize.

The winning entry will be determined by guest judge, Chris Saines CNZM, Director, QAGOMA on 22 July.

The Gold Award
Rockhampton Art Gallery
23 July – 4 September 2016

For more information, please click here.